Open Government Secretariat Public Engagement Session - Transforming Government Service Delivery Wednesday July 12, 2023 11:00 am - Noon ET Meeting Overview

Agenda:

As outlined in the <u>Fifth U.S. Open Government National Action Plan</u>, OMB and GSA will share progress on the Biden-Harris Administration's commitments to:

- 1. Implement <u>Executive Order 14058</u> on Transforming Federal Customer Experience and Service Delivery to Rebuild Trust in Government;
- 2. Improve the service delivery of <u>High Impact Service Providers</u> and ensure ongoing accountability;
- 3. Prioritize administrative burden reductions through the Paperwork Reduction Act;
- 4. Develop and implement Agency Equity Action Plans; and
- 5. Pilot new forms of public engagement to inform policy and program implementation, including through a challenge and prize competition.

Speakers:

- Todd Rubin Customer Experience Desk Officer, Office of Management and Budget
- Shaibya Dalal Senior Equity Fellow, Office of Management and Budget
- Phil Ashlock Director of Data & Analytics, Technology Transformation Services, General Services Administration
- Alex Hertel-Fernandez Senior Equity Fellow, Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs, Office of Management and Budget
- Dom Beamer White House Leadership Development Fellow, Office of Science & Technology Policy, Office of Management and Budget
- Daniel York Office of Technology Policy, Office of Government-wide Policy, General Services Administration

Key Resources:

- Open Government Secretariat email box <u>opengovernmentsecretariat@gsa.gov</u>
- Executive Order 14058 on <u>Transforming Federal Customer Experience and Service</u> <u>Delivery to Rebuild Trust in Government</u>
- Executive Order 13985 on <u>Advancing Racial Equity and Support for Underserved</u> <u>Communities Through the Federal Government</u>
- Executive Order 14091 on *Further Advancing Racial Equity and Support for Underserved* <u>Communities Through the Federal Government</u>
- Executive Order 14094 on *Modernizing Regulatory Review*
- President's Management Agenda (PMA)
- <u>OMB Circular A-11 Section 280</u> on Managing Customer Experience and Improving Service Delivery

- OMB Guidance on <u>Burden Reduction through the Paperwork Reduction Act</u> (OMB Memorandum M-22-10).
- More on the <u>Federal Customer Experience work</u>
- List of <u>35 High Impact Service Providers (HISPs)</u>
- More on the <u>Administration's Equity work</u>
- List of 2022 Equity Action Plans (pursuant to Executive Order 13985)
- More on OIRA's Burden Reduction Initiative
- New OIRA burden reduction report on

Full Attendee List:

Name	Federal Govt Non-Federal Govt
Alexis Masterson	Federal Govt
Todd Rubin	Federal Govt
Daniel York	Federal Govt
rachel yomtob	Non-Federal Govt
Arthur Brunson	Federal Govt
Beatrice Mercier	Federal Govt
Shaibya Dalal	Federal Govt
Alex Hertel-Fernandez	Federal Govt
Philip Ashlock	Federal Govt
Susan Radford	Federal Govt
Laura szakmary	Federal Govt
Solymar Grecco	Federal Govt
Dom Beamer	Federal Govt
Tribhuwan Narain	Federal Govt
Stephen Staudigl	Federal Govt
Simona Jones	Federal Govt
Jennifer Goode	Federal Govt
Austin Fialkow	Non-Federal Govt
Michael Sebastiani	Federal Govt
Michelle Ly	Non-Federal Govt
Ioana Finichiu	Non-Federal Govt
Jose SOSA	Non-Federal Govt
Rochelle R	Federal Govt
Kenna McRae	Federal Govt

	Non Fodorel Cest
Alex Howard	Non-Federal Govt
Stephen Buckley	Non-Federal Govt
Patrice McDermott	Non-Federal Govt
Suzanne Piotrowski	Non-Federal Govt
Dylan Irlbeck	Non-Federal Govt
Jarett Goldman	Non-Federal Govt
Lorelei Kelly	Non-Federal Govt
Stephanie Cabell	Federal Govt
Silona Bonewald	Non-Federal Govt
Tyler Burton	Federal Govt
Connor Griffin	Federal Govt
Hyon Kim	Federal Govt
Katherine Long	Non-Federal Govt
Bari Brooks	Federal Govt
Chris Hwang	Non-Federal Govt
Pamela Wright	Federal Govt
Christine Wang	Federal Govt
Mo Earley	Federal Govt
Dominic Sale	Non-Federal Govt
Cheriene Floyd	Federal Govt
Aaron Snow	Non-Federal Govt
Leticia Oxley	Federal Govt
Sid Sripada	Federal Govt
Anne Meeker	Non-Federal Govt
Alina Semo	Federal Govt
Call-Out User_1	Non-Federal Govt
Arielle Simoncelli	Federal Govt
Erika Drazen	Federal Govt
Peter Bjordahl	Non-Federal Govt
Susan Harley	Non-Federal Govt
Gabriella Cantor	Non-Federal Govt
Gabriella Cantor Noel Hidalgo	Non-Federal Govt Non-Federal Govt
Noel Hidalgo	Non-Federal Govt

Joshua Kravitz	Non-Federal Govt
Juan Collazos	Non-Federal Govt