Open Government Secretariat Public Engagement Session - Improving Access to Government Data, Research, and Information

Tuesday, September 26th, 2023

2:00pm – 3:00pm ET

VIRTUAL

Meeting Overview

Agenda:

The agenda for the session is as follows:

2:00pm - 2:05pm	Welcome	Dan York, GSA Director of Open Government Secretariat
	Session & Engagement Goals	Laura Szakmary, GSA Program Manager Open Government
2:05pm - 2:15pm	NAP 5/FOIA Theme Overview	Dan York (GSA) and Lindsay Steel (DOJ)
2:15pm- 2:45pm	FOIA Agency Commitment Updates	Lindsay Steel (DOJ)
2:45pm - 3:00pm	Open Discussion and Q&A	Lindsay Steel (DOJ)

Speakers:

- Dan York Director of The Open Government Secretariat, Office of Government-wide Policy, General Services Administration
- Lindsay Steel Chief, Compliance Staff, Office of Information Policy, U.S. Department of Justice
- Laura Szakmary The Open Government Secretariat, Office of Government-wide Policy, General Services Administration
- Alexis Masterson The Open Government Secretariat, Office of Government-wide Policy, General Services Administration

Key Resources:

- Open Government Secretariat email box <u>opengovernmentsecretariat@gsa.gov</u>
- <u>National Action Plan Beta Commitment Tracker</u>
- <u>Past and Future Engagement Sessions</u> July 12th and July 20th meeting recap materials have been added

Full Attendee List:

Name	Federal Govt Non-Federal Govt
Alexander	
Howard	Non-Federal
Tribhuwan Narain	Federal
Pepe García	Non-Federal
Suzanne Piotrowski	Non-Federal
Austin Fialkow	Non-Federal
Karen Suhaka	Non-Federal
Jennifer Goode	Federal
Mike Gifford	Non-Federal
Regina Metz	Federal
Johny Castelli	Non-Federal
Alexis Masterson	Federal
Janine Garcia	Federal
Kiril Jakimovski	Federal
Schuyler Miller	Federal
Tom Santucci	Federal
Stephen Buckley	Non-Federal
Yvette Gibson	Federal
Thomas Susman	Non-Federal

Thomas Susman	Non-Federal	
Joseph Foti	Non-Federal	
Wendy Liu	Federal	
Lance Sims	Non-Federal	
Zachary Brown	Non-Federal	
Avis Ryan	Federal	
Anthony Burley	Federal	
Anthony Burley	Federal	
Alissa Ellis	Non-Federal	
John Cerveny	Federal	
Laura Neuman	Non-Federal	
Laura Neuman	Non-Federal	
Tammy Esteves	Non-Federal	
Omar Saeb	Federal	
Philip Ashlock	Federal	